Electro training!

I tried electro training today for the first time. It was… Different… 

As I mentioned the other day, I’ve started going to a new gym, and at this gym they also offer you electrical muscle stimulation. A friend of mine works at the gym and also performs this type of training. He convinced me to try it and said and done, I did it! 

First I had to answer some questions about my health and then I put on the clothes; a vest and a pair of “pants”. When he strapped me into the clothes I felt as if I was going climbing or maybe even that I’d jump out of a plane with a parachute, that’s the type of clothes you wear. He then put on some other straps on my arms and legs and plugged me in to his monitor.

  
I was really worried that it would hurt, but it didn’t. At first it was a tingling feeling, like someone was giving you a relaxing massage, but after a while the current became stronger and it almost felt as if someone was grabbing my muscles and pushing me forward. It’s really difficult to explain, but that was my sense of feeling. By the end of the workout he changed it to another type, anti cellulite, and that wasn’t as pleasant… It stung more than the other, but it didn’t hurt.

We did a lot of different exercises and even though it only lasted for about 20-25 min, I was sweating and my body was dead after the workout! I could feel my stiff muscles immediately and now I’m excited to see how I feel tomorrow.

  
My friend told me that this type of training shouldn’t substitute your normal workout but be a supplement. I think I’d like to try it again. The first day we did some over-all training covering the whole body, but with a little more focus on legs and the behind. Electrical muscle stimulation can also be used on only certain parts of the body to improve your results on that area, or you could use it as we did today, full body.

Right now I think I’ll continue my normal workout but when I get in better shape I might go electro again and choose a muscle group to work on. Now there are just too many parts of my body that needs to get fit…

  

Leave a Reply

