Cleaning out the cupboard

I’m trying to get rid of all the unhealthy food I have at home. Unfortunately (or maybe it’s a good thing?) I don’t like throwing perfectly fine things out because it makes me feel arrogant to the people in the world that don’t have enough food. So, eat, give away, use it one last time or what? My unhealthy things are in general chocolate (I don’t have any cravings for it these days and I still have a lot left since Christmas), baking ingredients and jam. It’s not much, but since I don’t crave it and want to change my diet, I feel like I could use that space for food that I actually eat which is healthier.

IMG_0041
Yes, it’s insanely full and only the bottom one is mine, the one above belongs to my roomie.

Something that has happened twice now, which may not be the best solution but at least I get the things out of my cupboard, is that they literally fall out and onto the floor. And what happens when a jar hits the floor? Smash and food everywhere!

IMG_0605

Leave a Reply

