Gwen’s abs

So, I’m going to a 90’s party in two weeks and we all have to dress up like in the 90’s, as an artist or a moviestar for example. I was thinking a lot about it and didn’t know if I wanted to do a group thing, or go solo.

I started thinking about what the 90’s were to me; Spice girls (was a huge fan), short tops to show the tummy, bright colors, navel piercing (which I didn’t get until later because my mom wouldn’t let me…), jeans jackets, etc. I do often mix it up with the 80’s though… Maybe because I was still very young and fashion might have come a bit later to small Sweden during the 90’s, don’t know.

Anyway, I decided to dress as Gwen Stefani from No Doubt. She’s blonde, wears the short 90’s tops, has fun hair and makeup, and I like her music. I had a flick through pictures of her from the 90’s and her different styles, there are a lot! I also saw some of her pictures when she’s showing off her sixpack…

me gwen

Yes, I still have a long way to go… Gym every day for two weeks and being on a diet? No.

The first picture is the look that I might go for, the other just shows some of her different styles.

images              GwenCollage

Leave a Reply

