Qu’est-ce qu’on a fait au Bon Dieu?

Or in Spanish “Dios mío, ¿Pero que te hemos hecho?” or in English “Serial (Bad) Weddings”.

dios_m_o_a_pero_qu_te_hemos_hecho_384242298_large

Great movie! I went with some of my friends and I had heard good things about the movie, but I was also happily surprised. It’s about a French old-fashioned family with four daughters where they all find a man from a different culture. As you may have heard, French are quite conservative and not very fond of other cultures, at least not within their own family… (I know I’m being judgmental and that this is changing, but in the movie they present the stereotype of France). I don’t want to give away too much because I really think you should watch it if you have the chance.

My friends and I laughed and laughed. The jokes are hilarious and there are many typical things said during the movie. There were some parts I did not like, for example how some things and feelings can change that quickly, from one day to another, but it’s not for real, so I guess it’s okay to not make a real-time movie out of it that would last for days…

10899736_10152811718263941_867710301_n

My friends and I were very happy because there was only one other group in the hall so we could put our legs up on the chairs in front of us.

Leave a Reply

