Being healthy?

One thing that I always wanted, but unfortunately never gone for, is being healthy. I’ve always enjoyed life too much and been thinking that if I at least exercise, I don’t have to be that strict with a diet. And I still feel like that and I’m not unhealthy, but I could do better… Having a more varied diet, eat more vegetables, eat more organic and locally cultivated food and find healthier recipes. So here we go… I never believed in starting something on January 1st, it’s condemned to fail, I think you should start when you have the ambition of doing it, I mean, why wait?

I had some friends over for dinner the other day and I promised a friend I’d publish the recipe for the lasagna and the apple pie, but I’ll do that another day… Today I made something different! An easy snack that was great after working out. I made whole grain scones with flaxseeds. Easy-peasy to make and it took me 15 min, whereas 10 of the minutes were to bake the scones in the oven.

Ingredients:

  • 2,5 dl whole grain flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 pinch of salt
  • Flaxseed (about 1 tablespoon)
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1 dl milk (I used almond milk)

Preparation:

Mix all the dry ingredients in a bowl, add the olive oil and mix the dough. Add milk. You can do one big scone or smaller ones, like I did. Put the dough and form it with your hands on a baking paper. Put it in the oven for 10 minutes on 250°C. Finished!

10752053_10152810502823941_503301944_n

Leave a Reply

