Autonomous

The year is coming to an end and I have decided to make some changes. One, and probably the biggest of them all, is that I will become autonomous from next year on. I have thought about it for a long time, to work for myself, and now I see a possibility of making it come true. I am very grateful to my company where I work because they have helped and will continue helping me as I start my own business. I will keep on working with them though, but take on some more assignments, like translations and classes, outside work. One thing that scares me is how to deal with all the paper work. The bureaucracy in Spain is not well-known for working very well, it’s actually the opposite where it seems like their job is to tell you exactly what you miss so they don’t have to help you. Here’s a (sarcastic) video explaining how it works.

Leave a Reply

